Competition Seasons:

Both Darwin and Alice Springs Associations run two competition seasons each year, from February to May and from July to November. See club websites for details.

Northern Territory Open Championships:

Table Tennis NT hosts the Northern Territory Open Championships each year in May. It is held alternatively in Darwin and Alice Springs. There are Open events , Junior events, Veteran events, and B Grade events. These events including singles, doubles and mixed doubles.

Darwin has three grades of competition and ASTTA has two grades.

NT Open Championships Results:

Darwin 2018
Darwin 2016

Alice Springs 2015
Darwin 2014

6th to 12th December 2016

The NT was invited by the BIMP-EAGA to the 9th Games in Samarinda, Indonesia. Six sports received NT Government support to participate, including Table Tennis.
Representing the Territory were: Jacob Moore; Jonathan Tong; Sonny Cartwright and Mitchell Bedford. Elfrida Kalich accompanied the team as coach/manager.
112 Table Tennis players competed in singles and doubles (Men's and Women's competitions) and the Indonesian contingent was particularly strong.
Jacob and Sonny both won through the round robin to play in the quarter-finals.
We learned a lot from this tournament, gained friendships, had lots of fun and the NT team acquitted themselves well.

Elfrida Kalich
Level 1 Coach
Darwin Table Tennis Association Inc.

Junior Players Representing the Northern Territory

2017 Northern Territory Table Tennis Championship

The Championship held in Alice Springs on the weekend of
May 26 - May 27 at the OLSH Marian Centre.

The Alice Springs A team (Jacob Moore, Bayani Albina and Max Duffell) defeated Darwin A team (TY Lee, Jonathan Tong, Sonny Cartwright) to 5 - 4.
The Darwin team B (Elfrida Kalich, Mitch Bedford, Parg Edmondson) defeated
Alice Springs B (Bhavya Sony, Laurel Duffell, Ben Mayfield) to 6 - 4.

site managed by freesites